You are here

Coastal Marine Extension Program

Welcome to the Coastal & Marine Extension Program! Our mission is to put science into practice by providing coastal stakeholders with the knowledge they need to make sound environmental, economic, and resilient decisions. The process of gathering information and getting it to people that can use it involves Extension, applied research, outreach, and education activities. Our focus areas are broad and adapt to the current needs of stakeholders, but generally involve stewardship of coastal and marine resources and resiliency of coastal communities. We work across individual, local, state, regional, national, and international scales, but focus primarily on the coastal regions of Mississippi and Alabama through our affiliation with the Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. This program is comprised of several subprograms that individually contain multiple programs. To learn more about these subprograms, click on their logo below.

We are always looking for feedback, new partners, and projects. If you have any coastal and marine issues or ideas you would like to discuss or would like to learn more about our work, please reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Based on the availability of funding, we are often looking for undergraduates, graduate students, and post-graduates for a variety of positions. If you are interested in joining our team, reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Coastal Conservation and Restoration logo
Marine Fisheries Ecology logo
Sentinel site cooperative logo
Sea Grand Mississippi-Alabama logo
Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Portrait of Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Extension Program Assistant alena.anderson@msstate.edu
Ms. Brianna Michelle Andrews Extension Program Assistant bma253@msstate.edu
Mr. Keith Antoine Chenier, Jr. Extension Associate I kac980@msstate.edu
Ms. Renee Collini Extension Instructor r.collini@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Marcus Drymon Dr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Extension Associate I e.englebretson@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Marie Free Extension Program Assistant amf654@msstate.edu
Ms. Kristi Gay Intermittent Worker kg1595@msstate.edu
Ms. Kristie Lee Gill Intermittent Worker klg424@msstate.edu
Ms. Shelby Ann Harrier Intermittent Worker sah752@msstate.edu
Ms. Mikaela C Heming Extension Associate I m.heming@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Jessi A James Ms. Jessi A James Extension Associate I jessi.james@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Extension Associate I matthew.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Extension Associate I amanda.jefferson@msstate.edu
Ms. Elinor Reed Mallon Extension Program Assistant erm385@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Associate I sara.martin@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Extension Program Assistant d.mcaree@msstate.edu
Ms. Alexis Monti Intermittent Worker am4988@msstate.edu
Ms. Ana Osowski Extension Associate I ana.osowski@msstate.edu
Ms. Alyssa Rodolfich Extension Associate I alyssa.rodolfich@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Program Associate amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Ms. Camille Sicangco Intermittent Worker cs3711@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assc Extension Prof & Director eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Sonia Marie Vedral Ms. Sonia Marie Vedral Extension Associate I s.vedral@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Anthony James Vedral Mr. Anthony James Vedral Extension Associate I anthony.vedral@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Extension Associate I m.virden@msstate.edu
Ms. Trinity Leilani Yap Intermittent Worker tly53@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks
Assc Extension Prof & Director
coastal conservation and restoration, living shorelines, marine debris, environmental stewards

Upcoming Events

Recent Publications