You are here

Coastal Marine Extension Program

Welcome to the Coastal & Marine Extension Program! Our mission is to put science into practice by providing coastal stakeholders with the knowledge they need to make sound environmental, economic, and resilient decisions. The process of gathering information and getting it to people that can use it involves Extension, applied research, outreach, and education activities. Our focus areas are broad and adapt to the current needs of stakeholders, but generally involve stewardship of coastal and marine resources and resiliency of coastal communities. We work across individual, local, state, regional, national, and international scales, but focus primarily on the coastal regions of Mississippi and Alabama through our affiliation with the Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. This program is comprised of several subprograms that individually contain multiple programs. To learn more about these subprograms, click on their logo below.

We are always looking for feedback, new partners, and projects. If you have any coastal and marine issues or ideas you would like to discuss or would like to learn more about our work, please reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Based on the availability of funding, we are often looking for undergraduates, graduate students, and post-graduates for a variety of positions. If you are interested in joining our team, reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Coastal Conservation and Restoration logo
Marine Fisheries Ecology logo
Sentinel site cooperative logo
Sea Grand Mississippi-Alabama logo
Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Ms. Jaden Akers Extension Associate I jea259@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Extension Program Associate alena.anderson@msstate.edu
Ms. Tommie Alexandria Barnett Extension Program Assistant tb2181@msstate.edu
Mr. Keith Antoine Chenier, Jr. Extension Associate I kac980@msstate.edu
Dr. Renee Christine Collini Assistant Professor r.collini@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Marcus Drymon Dr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Ms. Ashleigh Alyse Dunaway Extension Associate I ad2164@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Extension Associate I e.englebretson@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Free Extension Program Associate amf654@msstate.edu
Ms. Kristi Anne Gay Extension Program Assistant kg1595@msstate.edu
Ms. Kristie Lee Gill Intermittent Worker klg424@msstate.edu
Ms. Shelby Ann Harrier Intermittent Worker sah752@msstate.edu
Ms. Jessie Carter Howington Intermittent Worker jh4725@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Jessi A James Ms. Jessi A James Extension Associate I jessi.james@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Intermittent Worker matthew.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Elizabeth Jargowsky Ms. Amanda Elizabeth Jargowsky Extension Associate I amanda.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Ms. Claire Kirby Intermittent Worker ck1211@msstate.edu
Ms. Ansley Jane Levine Extension Program Assistant ajl564@msstate.edu
Ms. Cynthia Lupton Extension Program Assistant cl2121@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Associate II sara.martin@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Extension Program Associate d.mcaree@msstate.edu
Mr. Andrew Christopher Medhurst Extension Associate I acm1072@msstate.edu
Ms. Alexis Monti Intermittent Worker am4988@msstate.edu
Ms. Ana Osowski Extension Associate I ana.osowski@msstate.edu
Ms. Alyssa Rodolfich Extension Associate I alyssa.rodolfich@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Associate I amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Ms. Camille Sicangco Intermittent Worker cs3711@msstate.edu
Ms. Nora C. Skinner Extension Program Assistant ncs218@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assc Extension Prof & Director eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Anthony James Vedral Mr. Anthony James Vedral Extension Associate I anthony.vedral@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Extension Associate I m.virden@msstate.edu
Mr. Mason Patrick Budden Welch Intermittent Worker mpw170@msstate.edu
Ms. Qiyamah Williams Extension Associate I qw174@msstate.edu
Ms. Nina Cecilia Woodard Extension Associate I nw767@msstate.edu
Ms. Emerson Rae Woodhall Intermittent Worker erw272@msstate.edu
Ms. Trinity Leilani Yap Intermittent Worker trinity.yap@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks
Assc Extension Prof & Director
coastal conservation and restoration, living shorelines, marine debris, environmental stewards

Upcoming Events

Recent Publications