You are here

CREC-Coastal Marine Ext Program

Welcome to the Coastal & Marine Extension Program! Our mission is to put science into practice by providing coastal stakeholders with the knowledge they need to make sound environmental, economic, and resilient decisions. The process of gathering information and getting it to people that can use it involves Extension, applied research, outreach, and education activities. Our focus areas are broad and adapt to the current needs of stakeholders, but generally involve stewardship of coastal and marine resources and resiliency of coastal communities. We work across individual, local, state, regional, national, and international scales, but focus primarily on the coastal regions of Mississippi and Alabama through our affiliation with the Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. This program is comprised of several subprograms that individually contain multiple programs. To learn more about these subprograms, click on their logo below.

We are always looking for feedback, new partners, and projects. If you have any coastal and marine issues or ideas you would like to discuss or would like to learn more about our work, please reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Based on the availability of funding, we are often looking for undergraduates, graduate students, and post-graduates for a variety of positions. If you are interested in joining our team, reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Coastal Conservation and Restoration logo
Marine Fisheries Ecology logo
Sentinel site cooperative logo
Sea Grand Mississippi-Alabama logo
Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Portrait of Ms. Jaden Akers Ms. Jaden Akers Extension Associate I jaden.akers@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Ms. Alena Quinn Anderson Extension Program Associate a.anderson@msstate.edu
Ms. Leslie Anne Azwell Intermittent Worker laa255@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Tommie Alexandria Barnett Ms. Tommie Alexandria Barnett Extension Program Associate tb2181@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Kirsten Ruth Bauer Ms. Kirsten Ruth Bauer Extension Program Assistant kirsten.bauer@msstate.edu
Mr. William Elliott Butler Extension Program Assistant web190@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Keith Antoine Chenier, Jr. Mr. Keith Antoine Chenier, Jr. Extension Associate I kac980@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Megan G. Chevis Ms. Megan G. Chevis Extension Associate I megan.chevis@msstate.edu
Ms. Keely Michelle Colinger Intermittent Worker kmc1217@msstate.edu
Dr. Jenn De Bose Senior Extension Associate jld972@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Marcus Drymon Dr. James Marcus Drymon Associate Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Ms. Elizabeth Ann Englebretson Extension Associate I e.englebretson@msstate.edu
Ms. LeJeaha Laryn Falany Intermittent Worker llf132@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Free Ms. Amanda Free Extension Program Associate amf654@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Kristi Anne Gay Ms. Kristi Anne Gay Extension Program Associate kg1595@msstate.edu
Mr. Jordan Scott Gonzalez Intermittent Worker jsg409@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Jolie Kate Kavanagh Griffey Ms. Jolie Kate Kavanagh Griffey Extension Associate I jolie.griffey@msstate.edu
Dr. Sarah Amelia Harrison Extension Associate III sah288@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Elizabeth Jargowsky Ms. Amanda Elizabeth Jargowsky Extension Associate III amanda.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Intermittent Worker matthew.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Larisa Lee Ms. Larisa Lee Extension Associate III larisa.lee@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Ansley Jane Levine Ms. Ansley Jane Levine Extension Program Associate ajl564@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Cynthia Lupton Ms. Cynthia Lupton Extension Associate I cl2121@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Program Manager sara.martin@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Ms. Danielle Meghan McAree Extension Program Associate d.mcaree@msstate.edu
Ms. Erin E McBain Intermittent Worker eem393@msstate.edu
Mr. Nathan Earl McGregor Extension Associate I nathan.mcgregor@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Evelyn Paige McQueen Ms. Evelyn Paige McQueen Extension Associate I evelyn.mcqueen@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Andrew Christopher Medhurst Mr. Andrew Christopher Medhurst Extension Associate I andrew.medhurst@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Ana Osowski Ms. Ana Osowski Extension Associate I ana.osowski@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Jeneil Patel Mr. Jeneil Patel Extension Program Associate jp2633@msstate.edu
Ms. Morgan Pfeiffer Intermittent Worker mp2352@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Alison Nicole Rellinger Ms. Alison Nicole Rellinger Extension Instructor ali.rellinger@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda Nicole Rigsby Ms. Amanda Nicole Rigsby Extension Associate I amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Ashleigh Alyse Robbins Ms. Ashleigh Alyse Robbins Extension Associate I a.robbins@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Alyssa Rodolfich Ms. Alyssa Rodolfich Extension Associate I alyssa.rodolfich@msstate.edu
Ms. Kaitlyn Renae Sampson Intermittent Worker krs717@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Nora Claire Skinner Ms. Nora Claire Skinner Extension Associate I ncs218@msstate.edu
Mr. Timothy Smoot Intermittent Worker ts2578@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assc Extension Prof & Director eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Maya Michaela Stratman Ms. Maya Michaela Stratman Extension Program Assistant mms928@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Abby Jane Vaughn Ms. Abby Jane Vaughn Extension Associate I abby.vaughn@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Anthony James Vedral Mr. Anthony James Vedral Extension Associate I anthony.vedral@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Extension Associate I m.virden@msstate.edu
Ms. Erin Claire Wallace Extension Program Assistant ecw305@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Qiyamah Williams Ms. Qiyamah Williams Extension Associate I qiyamah.williams@msstate.edu
Ms. Sydney James Wilson Intermittent Worker sjw470@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Nina Cecilia Woodard Ms. Nina Cecilia Woodard Extension Associate I n.woodard@msstate.edu
Ms. Trinity Leilani Yap Intermittent Worker trinity.yap@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Carley Rain Zapfe Ms. Carley Rain Zapfe Extension Associate I carley.zapfe@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks
Assc Extension Prof & Director
coastal conservation and restoration, living shorelines, marine debris, environmental stewards